花园里的鱼在广州开幕了

劳伦斯+柳设计室很高兴的宣布,我们在广州进行的第一个项目“花园里的鱼” 开幕了。该项目是由中国最大房地产开发商万科的广州分公司所开发,项目中有商店、酒店、会所以及高端别墅住家。LYD的团队运用鱼鳞、自然形体和现代形式等元素,为本项目提供了品牌包装、导向标识、入口特色、以及景观雕塑。

劳伦斯+柳设计室以一支游动的鱼与一片叶片的形态结合,为“花园里的鱼”创造了徽章型的标志。设计师将标志套上青铜色以增添乡野朴质色彩,现代感的标识配件与有古意的外观巧妙形成对比,为住户们创造一种远离尘嚣的氛围。

本项目的亮点景致是位于社区主入口处的一座喷泉水池。我们刻意安排于此的是一个由八条鱼在空中交错飞腾所形成的大型雕塑。这个青铜雕塑展现出鱼跃龙门的动态,戏剧性的灯光效果和闪动的喷泉更增添其活力。在中国文化中,八是一个吉祥的数字,所以这座雕塑不仅增添视觉及品牌上的吸引力,更向访客及住户传达了吉祥、平安及兴旺的意义。

灯笼型灯具及地面照明则照亮了步道,营造出宁静的气氛。

设计上一个特别的挑战是必须将中英文说明整合在所有标识讯息之中。最终的设计不能像是事后补上的,而是两种语言自然完整地显示在标识上。这个现代化的国际性社区是为方便能懂这两种语言的使用者而设计的。

花园里的鱼是劳伦斯+柳设计室以结合形式与功能的独特方式设计的中国项目中, 在2012年开幕的第一个项目。请参考LYD 2012年冬季新闻点滴中有关在深圳即将开幕,以装饰艺术为主题的万科广场/天誉的最新消息。并请注意《体验设计杂志》(Experiential Design) 之春季季刊,其中报导我们在广州以幻想主题为设计灵感的红郡欧泊项目。

Fish In The Garden Opens In Guangzhou

Lorenc+Yoo Design is pleased to announce the opening of its first project in Guangzhou, China: Fish In The Garden. A project by China’s largest real estate developer Vanke, it features retail, hotel, clubhouse, and residential spaces, including high-end villas. The team developed overall project branding, wayfinding signage, entry features, and site sculpture featuring fish scales, organic shapes, and modern forms.

Lorenc+Yoo created an emblematic logo for Fish In The Garden, combining a fish in motion with a large leaf. In many cases, the designers sheathed the logo in bronze coloration to add a rustic, country character to assist with the illusion that residents have escaped the hustle and bustle of urban life. Modern sign fittings then contrast subtly with the worn appearance.

The centerpiece of the project is an enormous fountain, visible immediately when a visitor enters the property. The highlight of the fountain is a large sculpture of eight fish crossing paths in the air. These bronze sculptures convey motion, and dramatic lighting adds to their dynamism. In Chinese culture, eight is an auspicious number, so the sculpture not only adds to visual appeal and branding, but also communicates luck, safety, and prosperity to those who visit and reside there.

Click here for more images of Fish In The Garden, including the spectacular fountain sculpture.

Elsewhere, lanterns and ground lighting illuminate paths and create a calm atmosphere.

A particular design challenge was the need to integrate both Chinese and English text on all informational pieces. The final design allows signage to feature both languages seamlessly and without the appearance that one was added as an afterthought. This modern, international community is accessible to speakers of both languages.

Fish In The Garden is the first of the developments opening in 2012 in China to which Lorenc+Yoo Design has leant its unique approach of combining form and function. Check out our Winter 2012 News Bits to get an update on the art-deco themed Vanke Plaza/Sky Praise opening soon in Shenzhen. And keep an eye out for the spring issue of Experiential Design to get a first peek at the fantasy-inspired Opalus project in Guangzhou.